Week 12 (3-21-19) Grow your own Kits, a word from Julian’s Juicebox!!

 

Brrr… it was cold this morning.  The air is still a little nippy out.  It hard to believe that just a few days ago, it was warm outside.  I then look at the calendar and realize that it is still March and a few cold days are still in order for this time of year.  However, I still have my hopes up that the major cold weather is behind us and spring is right around the corner.

I have asked Julian from Julian’s Juicebox to share about his juices this week.  Here is what he had to say.

Hi All,
First I’d like to say I hope you all are having a wonderful start to your week and wish you nothing but positivity and success wherever you may be.  Dave has given me the opportunity to share my story with you and I am very grateful as I am very passionate about what I do.
So Julian’s Juicebox started a little more than a year ago in January of 2018. I made a new
years resolution to take on juicing daily as a personal choice to take control of my health. For
the previous two year before this decision, I had been suffering with anxiety, depression, digestive issues, irregular sleeping patterns and much more and decided it was time to make a CHANGE.  It only took one week of Green Juice and I was never going back! My energy levels shot through the roof. My focus was at an all time high. My digestion felt smoother and better than it had in years. My anxiety was starting to diminish and overall I just felt better. This was green powder juice by the way, it wasn’t even the real deal of juice from fresh produce! So I started to share this new hobby I had on social media with family and friends and before I knew it, I was getting request after request for samples of my juice. Being the good friend that I am I did what anyone would do, I said “$5 and you got yourself a deal!”
Fast forward a few months later and I had $5 request coming in from so many people that I
decided to start a little business doing this on the side of my job which was delivering for Papa John’s at the time. I kept sharing my juices with family and friends and in two more months I was able to quit my job and take on juicing full time. I am currently still in the baby phases (only 8 months in) and now have the opportunity to share my juice with you through Shenandoah Produce and I am so excited for you to try them. Each bottle is made with 100% Fruits & Vegetables and an ounce of Love goes into each one by yours truly. No additives. No preservatives. No Processing. No exceptions. I believe our bodies deserve the best and in my opinion, that’s none other than fresh fruits and veggies from local farmers. That’s why I’ve partnered with Dave and Shenandoah Produce to not only get my juice into your boxes but use the produce from the local farmers to make the juice as well. So now you know that your “Apple A Day” was made with 8 apples that you normally get in your fruit box.  Can’t wait to hear what you all think and I wish you nothing but health and abundance this spring and summer. 

Thanks Julian for share your story on why you are soo passionate about the juices.  We are excited to see what the future brings!!

!!MEGA SALE THIS WEEK!!
Click HERE to order NOW!!
Introducing… new items!!
Did you ever dream of growing your own microgreens, sunflower shoots, etc but not sure where to start?

Make sure you all take a look at our new items for this week.  We have new cheeses, fruit sauces, grow kits and more!!  I would like to personally introduce the grow kits that we are now offering.

A local farmer – Phantom Hill Farm in Louisa, VA has started offering “Grow Your Own” grow kits.  These grow kits are really awesome.  They have step-by-step instructions with EVEN youtube video links, etc.  These kits has everything you need including the seeds and the soil.  We are offering 3 different grow kits.  Take a look to see what you think!!

Also, feel free to browse our New Items category for the rest of our new items for the week!!

CLICK HERE to check it out!!
Microgreens
Pea Shoots
Sunflower Shoots
Lavender Onion Cheese
Smoked Parsley & Peppercorns
Winter Roots Kraut
Dutch Apple Pie
Mixed Berry Cobbler
Cherry Turnover
Exciting local items available this week!!
Leeks
Loose Beets
Nittany Apples
Romaine Lettuce
Basil
Rosemary
Do you love receiving fresh fruits & veggies?

Would you love to give back to the community?
How about becoming a delivery driver today!!

Currently we are looking for a driver in the Crozet/Ivy area!!

As many of you know, we depend on locals in each area to deliver the boxes for us.  This program is just another way that we at Shenandoah Produce can give back to the community.  Currently, we are looking for a driver for the Crozet/Ivy area.  This driver will pick up at the IX dock in CHV or at the ACAC in Crozet (your choice) and deliver the boxes to the customers on their route.  The box count range from 10-20 a week depending on the season.

You may be wondering… what about the pay?  You will be paid in food credits that will go into your customer account.  You will then be able to use those credits for food.

Want to hear from some of our current drivers?  
Email our office at shenandoahproduce@gmail.com and I will gladly give you contact info with the drivers’ permission.
Shenandoah Produce Blog
Find all kinds of recipes, newsletter, and lots more!!

Shenandoah Produce Pinterest
Stay up to date with recipes that we love!!

From the farm…                       
                 …to your doorstep!!
Hashbrown and Ham Quiche
!!Gluten-Free!!
Country Village Bakeshop

Need a quick breakfast?  ORDER today!!  

!!Try some today!!
WHAT IS ON SALE THIS WEEK?

– !!2 pack Raw Fruit Juice!!  MEGA SALE – Julian’s Juicebox
– 8 oz Cheddar Cheese – ORGANIC  Shenandoah Valley Family Farms
– Spinach – ORGANIC  Lancaster Farm Fresh Co-op
– Alfalfa Honey in glass jar  Stockin’s Apiaries
– Gluten-FREE Pasta  Scratch Pasta
– Fine Herb Tofu Twin Oaks Community Foods

!!Click HERE to see what we got for you!!

Thank you for supporting your small family farmers!!

Have a great week and thanks again for your valued business!!

~ The Shenandoah Produce Family

 

Produce Boxes
Leeks

Van Dessel Farm
Low Spray
Parksley, VA

Crimini Mushrooms

Country Fresh
Low Spray
Toughkenamon, PA
Red Beets

Van Dessel Farm
Low Spray
Parksley, VA

Sunflower Microgreens

New Day Farm
ORGANIC
Bealeton, VA
Romaine Lettuce

Mole Hill Gardens

Low Spray & Hydroponic
Dayton, VA
Green Zucchini

Chapman Fruit Company
Immokalee, FL
Mandarins

Putt’s Produce
Sweet & Juicy!!

Bakersfield, CA

Nittany Apples

Woodbine Farm
Low Spray
Strasburg, VA
   
Fruit Boxes
Apples – Mixed Variety

Fitzgerald Apple
Low Spray
Tyro, VA
Lemons


Putt’s Produce

Bakersfield, CA

Oranges

Putt’s Produce
ORGANIC
Bakersfield, CA
Strawberries

Always Fresh Farm
Fresh from Florida!!
Winter Haven, FL

Mandarins

Putt’s Produce
Bakersfield, CA
Nittany Apples

Woodbine Farm
Low Spray
Strasburg, VA

 

*Swap up to 2 regular items and purchase additional items from our Online Market. For more information on our policies and ordering deadlines check out our website.
There’s a lot more available on the Online Market – Check out our specialty cheeses, meats and more!

 

This Week’s Featured Item:
Southern Pecan Coffee – ALL Natural!!

Check it out on our Online Market!  You can find them in the Featured ProductsSection.

 

Going GREEN!!!
Please return your boxes

Leave a comment